looking up to bright side of life

Don’t really mean to sound ungrateful, but at present life hasn’t been treating me very nicely. In a conversation with my dad, we shared a joke.
The joke I made was an old one –

‘ a guy was walking through a rainy night and he stumbled upon a piece of rock and fell in the mud, and right after that there was a thunder and for a second there was light everywhere.. the guy stood up and said – ‘Gheez.. you made me fall to have a laugh, and then you just had torch down to see that I fell, right ?!”

To this I added, ‘Dad, not only He made me fall, now he is digging the hole and as soon as I manage to climb up, there are land slides that makes me fall again..’ I really feel that much lost right now.

To make me feel better Dad suggested this – ‘just pray, lets presume – heaven exist, if not at least we are staying fit with the prayers exercises.’ that sounds like a good way to look up at the bright side of life..

For life is quite absurd And death’s the final word.
You must always face the curtain with a bow.
Forget about your sin. Give the audience a grin.
Enjoy it. It’s your last chance, anyhow.
So,…
Always look on the bright side of life.

One thought on “looking up to bright side of life

  1. It has been incredibly tough times for you and its admirable how you’ve hold it all together. As for looking at the bright side, “No one ever injured his eyesight by looking on the bright side of things” 🙂

Leave a Reply

