Juno and the months

At least there’s pretty lights, And though there’s little variation, It nullifies the night from overkill

Day after day it reappears, Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away, Come back another day

I can’t get to sleep, I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep, And possibly the complications

Especially at night, I worry over situations
I know I’ll be alright, It’s just overkill

– Overkill, Colin hay.

So I stare at the lines of rails that trails from my door step to infinity. Little lights run along them like a blazing airstrip.
What is it like to wait for the real life to began? All the meaningless questions that are not worth thinking about swarm around me like tadpoles of the rainy season. What is it like to make a terrible mistake and be exposed to the world for that? No one knows it better than Juno ( supposedly named after roman Goddess). The movie has this intense snappy humor and I am in confusion when who acted best. Was it Vanessa/Jenifer garner (while deciding what to paint the wall – custerd or cheese cake, and her husband saw only yellow .. so typical!)? or was it Juno’s dad ? or Page herself?
what I liked most was the song in broken voice,
“.. part time lover and a full time friend,
you’ve got a monkey on your back, which is the latest trend,
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else but you!”
😛 silly song! Mean while, my status update is – I am still 42 days away from my home. I hope I don’t sink my boat before it reaches the shore.. long long awaited shore.

One thought on “Juno and the months

  1. Songs in the movie are pretty cool. But I didn’t find the movie as amusing or entertaining as you. Juno character was nice though, liked the way she speaks .. dude! 🙂

Leave a Reply

